When you use Piwik and view the information displayed in any report, there are options you can use to configure how the data is displayed. For example you may change: the number of rows displayed in the report, the column being sorted, the visualisation being used (table, graph, treemap, etc.), etc. When a user changes one of these settings in any report, these settings are saved by Piwik so that the next time the user views this report, the report will be displayed as it was last configured by the user.

In some rare cases, you may want to reset these stored settings so that all of Piwik reports will be displayed with the default settings. For example, this is useful when the Visitor Log or Segmented Visitor Log fails to load for a user, often because the user had selected ‘all’ in the bottom-right dropdown, which may create performance issues on high traffic websites when Piwik tries to load thousands of visits in the log.

To reset the report settings for all users at once, run the following SQL query:

DELETE FROM piwik_option WHERE option_name LIKE "viewDataTableParameters_%";

To reset the report settings for a particular user my-username run the following SQL query:

DELETE FROM piwik_option WHERE option_name LIKE "viewDataTableParameters_my-username%";

Any questions?

Many answers and more information about Piwik You can find here:

We are social

Follow us: